Spring is here

A pleasant surprise or two from the postman on Monday. Two things I had completely forgotten about.

Plants I ordered way back in March arrived. Just in time for Spring. Promptly unpacked and rehydrated, I now have a set of 24 baby (thats a side plate they’re on in the photo) perennials to bring on and find a home for. Interesting, considering I don’t have a garden, just a teeny balcony, but come on, the plants were free! I am not green fingered in the slightest, so will be heading to my parents’ for some advice/assistance from my very gardening-y Mum in due course. The plants are so cute- it will be a challenge to get them to proper plant size and healthy.

P1150961 P1150958

The plants have left their home at Van Meuwen to come live with me. One day they might look like this:

plants

Nepeta mussinii, Coreopsis ‘Rising Sun’, Geum ‘Mrs Bradshaw’ and Digitalis ‘Excelsior Mix’

Yep, that first one is in fact Cat Mint. This is a complete coincidence and nothing to do with me wanting to lure local cats to my cat-less 3rd floor flat. Nothing at all.

Oh, the other second postal delight? The June issue of Marie Claire. Signed up for this one about 2 months ago as well and was beginning to think they’d taken my cash and run away with it. I’ll find somewhere nice to read it in the sunshine at the weekend I hope.

This post represents day two of Blog Every Day in May #BEDM with Rosalilium

5 thoughts on “Spring is here

    • Hehe, I think you may be right, but I can dream! Good luck with the challenge too, it’s great to get to know other blogs and bloggers 🙂

  1. Pingback: One whole month | Tales From the Finch's Beak

  2. Pingback: Balcony update | Tales From the Finch's Beak

Leave a comment