One whole month

Eek- this draft from Friday (which was scheduled to go live at 07:00 on 31 May) never went live. Better late than never.

Wow. One whole month of blogging every day, I think I need a breather! Seriously though, while there have been times when the very last thing I’ve felt like doing is blogging, knowing I’ve committed to the challenge has kept me going when I’ve felt like flagging, and although the topics have taken me outside my comfort zone, I’ve discovered things to write about that I may never have considered before the challenge.

I’m so pleased with the contribution the challenge has made to my blog. It has really kick started it and given me a lot of new ideas as well as enthusiasm. But, I have to say that the best thing has been the sense of support from others in the blogging community. I’ve discovered some fantastic new blogs, and hope that we all keep in touch with each other’s blogging exploits long after May comes to a close. We may no longer be blogging every day, but let’s all keep the enthusiasm and creativity flowing.

So here are a few shout outs to a few people who have been engaging with my blog and have subsequently got me over reading theirs:

Sharon at Sunshine and Celandines

Janey at Is That You Darling

Charlie at Picklersmum

Jen at Gingerella

Lisa-Marie at This Girl Is…

Hannah at Life Beyond Anorexia

One final thank you really must be for Elizabeth at Rosalilium for organising this whole thing. It has been so worthwhile and is very much appreciated- I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels that way. If you’re reading this and are new to Rosalilium, head on over- you’re in for a treat.

And to catch up on one whole month of blogging every day in May…

Day 1- Five Lines

Day 2- Spring is here

Day 3- A Day in the Life

Day 4- Five Fave Blogs

Day 5- Fit and Healthy

Day 6- Bank Holiday Fun (Parts one, two and three!)

Day 7- Pets

Day 8- First Job

Day 9- Social Media

Day 10- Travel Dreams

Day 11- Book Love

Day 12- Collecting

Day 13- Go Green

Day 14- Food Glorious Food

Day 15- Life’s a Lesson

Day 16- Pampering

Day 17- Walk to Work

Day 18- Best Friends

Day 19- Favourite Tradition

Day 20- Newsflash

Day 21- Dream Job

Day 22- Thirteen Year Old You

Day 23- Compliments

Day 24- What’s in Your Fridge

Day 25- Music Love

Day 26- Secret Talent

Day 27- Fantasy Dinner Party

Day 28- Bad Advice

Day 29- Morning Ritual

Day 30- Who Inspires You?

This post represents day thirty one of Blog Every Day in May #BEDM with Rosalilium

2 thoughts on “One whole month

  1. Thank you for the shout out! I miss BEDM a little actually and it was great following your journey through it. You have a good blog here.

    After a hectic week, I am only just catching up on my blogroll hence the late reply.

    • No worries 🙂 I miss it too although slightly thankful that it ended I time for my massively hectic week at work!. Back to regular postings soon.x

Leave a Reply

