Photo an Hour- January 2015

If you’ve not come across the wonder that is #photoanhour, then do make sure you join in next month. In 2014, it was organised by Janey of Is That You Darling, but come 2015 she’s sharing the organisation with Louisa over at Duck in a Dress. It’s a once a month event, and you can take part via Twitter, Instagram, on your blog or wherever you fancy. For me, the best part is seeing what everyone else is up to on that day.

This month, I was my usual hopeless self and only realised it was happening at 16:00 on Saturday. Oops. So as not to miss out, I went for it and posted a photo an hour on Sunday instead. Here’s what I got up to this weekend…

IMG_7260.JPG

10:00- Time to (finally) take the tree to the recycling point at the local garden centre.

IMG_7261.JPG

11:00- Having a browse of the tropical fish at the garden centre. We set up our tank today so hopefully we can take home some of these beauties next weekend.

IMG_7264.JPG

12:00- A quick baking session before Chris’s brother and sister-in-law came over for coffee. These are Raspberry and Lemon Curd Muffins.

IMG_7266.JPG

13:00- Time for coffee!

IMG_7270.JPG

14:00- Chris’s brother noticed we had a couple of fungi coming to say hi to our cyclamen!

IMG_7267.JPG

15:00- A game of scrabble later and I managed to pull my name straight from the bag.

IMG_7271.JPG

16:00- Spending a bit of time getting organised ready for the week ahead…

IMG_7272.JPG

17:00- …before I headed over to my parents’ house for the evening…

IMG_7274.JPG

18:00-…and had a good catch up with my sister sat by the woodburner.

IMG_7275.JPG

19:00- post dinner cuppa and homemade shortbread (thanks Mum!).

IMG_7276.JPG

20:00- Time to tackle my mess of a desk so I can do some work from home tomorrow.

IMG_7277.JPG

21:00- Catching up on bloggy admin (like drafting this post…) with a cup of tea.

IMG_7279.JPG

22:00- A bedtime tidy up of the clean laundry pile (excitement indeed…)IMG_7282.JPG

23:00- Starting a new book at bedtime. I’m reading this one for #bloggersbookclub- next online chat is on 27th January. There’s more info available on Jenny’s blog Sunny Sweet Pea here.

Keep an eye out on both Janey and Louisa’s blogs (links above) or follow them on Twitter (@ITYDarling  and @duckinadress respectively) so you know about the next date.

9 thoughts on “Photo an Hour- January 2015

  1. Now I have been looking for Scrabble in my local shops, to bring to the hol cottage we are staying in.Was sold out everyhere! I should have looked online. Looking fwd to seeing your new fish. 🙂

  2. Saturday or Sunday – it doesn’t matter! Thanks for joining in, I’m quite jealous of that woodburner, and the shortbread!

    21st February is next month’s date!

    • Thanks Janey. Everytime I’m at my parents I want to take that woodburner home. Something so cosy about a proper fire even though our house isn’t ever cold. Feb is in the diary- looking forward to it!

  3. Pingback: Photo an Hour #18 ~ January 2014 - Is That You Darling

  4. Yay for taking part in photo an hour! Raspberry and Lemon Curd muffins sound delicious and I’ve just finished The Husbands Secret for the blooger book club as well – see you tomorrow night! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

