August Favourites

While this year has truly flown by, August seems to have spread itself out longer than other months and I feel I’ve done a lot over the past month- here are my highlights.

Seasons changing– I’ve loved seeing the Autumn colours begin to appear all around me.

IMG_0664

Birding-I’ve been going out and about and helping out some local bird ringers- the highlight was not one but two tree pipits last weekend.

IMG_5689.JPG

Crafting– After a trip to the Festival of Quilts early in the month, I’ve joined my sister’s craft club and have finally started making a bit of progress on the quilt I started about 3 years ago.

IMG_5522.JPG

Working– getting outside more often has made me remember how much I do love my job despite having too much to do and not enough time to do it.

IMG_0820

Family time– we have a couple of birthdays in my immediate family so there has been a lot of catching up and celebrating.

IMG_0016

All in all, August has been a good month. I’m looking forward to what September brings my way.


Leave a Reply

