Yorkshire- Inspiration Please!

Hello. I’m looking to you all for some ideas. In July, I have a week to spend in deepest, darkest Yorkshire with Chris and my parents and not a clue where to go during our time there. Other than 3 years at University in Sheffield, I’ve only been there when I’ve been too young to want to explore places other than theme parks. Lightwater Valley aside, I need some ideas please! 

My current plan pretty much involves 2 days watching the Tour de France’s Grand Départ, but that still gives me 5 days to fill. I’d love to visit some of the tea rooms listed here, and visit some crafty places with Mum, but any ideas are welcome! We’re staying near Skipton, although I’m happy to travel for a great destination.

Yorkshire blogger suggestions are also much welcomed.

Thanks in advance!

Josie

One thought on “Yorkshire- Inspiration Please!

  1. Harrogate is lovely and if you can get into Bettys Tearooms ( long queaues) or try Ilkley which also has a Bettys and a lido. There’s Howarth with its cobbled streets and Bronte connections. Bolton Abbey near Skipton has lovely walks by the river. Saltaire on the way to Leeds is interesting as was built by a mill owner for his workers. Whitby and Staithes and Robin Hoods bay are gorgeous on the coast. The Forbidden Corner near Leyburn is fun …even for adults. Yorkshire is beautiful….and I am a Lancashire lass! we are camping up near the village of Hawes with friends round that time and the race is coming past the campsite so hoping to see some of the action. 🙂

Leave a Reply

