Back to life

I’ve been a busy bee of late. First there was the big move, then Christmas and a lot of unpacking, followed by a January filled with job applications and interviews.

20140203-082110.jpg

Anyhow, with that all out of the way , and a lovely chilled weekend behind me, I can devote a bit more time to this little blog.

20140203-082249.jpg

I’ve got lots of plans ahead, and I’ve been scribbling away all sorts of ideas and inspiration. Recently I’ve also been taking advantage of an early start to the week on a Monday, grabbing a coffee before work for a bit of me time and to get things done- I don’t like to be bored or lacking in things to keep me occupied. But this morning was fully ‘me’- no job applications or interview prep today!

It feels good to have my own time back, and I’m looking forward to sharing it with you. I’ve also had time to get back to my book- this month’s Bloggers Book Club title- ready for discussion next Thursday 13 February, here.

20140203-082711.jpg

I’m also excited to spend some time at home, chilling out with Chris and enjoying having a home to call our own. There is plenty to be done in the house, but both our heads are brimming with ideas that can only be accomplished one at a time.

So, hello again from me. I hope to be back here more often in the next few months.

Josie

4 thoughts on “Back to life

    • Thanks 🙂 Looking forward to having time to get commenting on blogs again. I’ve mostly been reading posts on my phone when out and about and its easier to not comment than get frustrated after having tried 3 times and not succeeding!!

  1. Glad to have you back! Hope all the planning is going well 🙂
    I’m about 3 weeks behind on all my commenting – going to try and use this weekend to catch up (I’m sure Bloglovin has deleted some of the posts in my news feed as well!). 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

