Amsterdam revisited

IMG_9175

Many months ago, I discovered this beautiful set of Amsterdam snapshots at a Car Boot Sale. I don’t know when they date from but I just knew I wanted to frame these shots of my favourite place. Chris came up with the idea at the time of tracking down the locations and seeing what they look like today. Which is what we did…

IMG_0006

IMG_9250

Rokin

IMG_0004

IMG_9251

Huis aan de Drie Grachten

IMG_0002

IMG_9261

Oudezijds Kolk

IMG_0005

IMG_9210

Munttoren

IMG_0003

IMG_9181

Beulingsloot

IMG_0007

IMG_9264

Groenburgwal

Other than the fact that I couldn’t get some angles quite due to access restrictions, I’m surprised as to how similar the scenes actually are- just generally more transportation around by way of cars and bikes.

One thought on “Amsterdam revisited

  1. Pingback: Amsterdam: The city of paradoxes | Globe Drifting

Leave a Reply

