Relax

IMG_8894

I don’t know what it is about this time of year, but I’m just ready to curl up and hibernate. I read this post by Ruth Crilly last year, and it really resonates. Something about the dark evenings leave me craving a good book, warm drink and curling up somewhere quiet.

Whilst I do tend to find it hard to switch off and relax, recently I’ve been finding it harder than I usual, and extra effort has been needed on the relaxation front. I’ve even been making myself have a proper bedtime regime to get my body used to when to switch off. After a hot, relaxing bubble bath, I’ve been enjoying slathering on a scented moisturiser, facial oil and lip balm accompanied by pajamas and thick socks before sliding under the covers with a hot chocolate and a good book/magazine for company.

When it’s finally time for lights out, I’ve been giving my pillow a spritz with the this works deep sleep pillow spray and rolling the matching rollerball over my temples and inner wrists. Whether it’s a placebo effect or not, I’ve been drifting off more easily and an incredibly deep sleep at that. Now, where are my duvet and hot water bottle? I’m off for forty winks…

As for that hibernation routine- I’m picking out a weekend in early January- who’s with me?

This post (again belatedly) represents Day 17- ‘Relax’ of Blog Every Day in November #BEDN with Rosalilium

5 thoughts on “Relax

  1. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Tales from the Finch's Beak

Leave a Reply

