World Kindness Day

It’s World Kindness Day today. Whenever I think of kindness, I think of the following phrase, which I first came across on a postcard on the wall in my biology teacher’s lab at school. It always makes me smile and I think is a good philosophy for life.

IMG_0213

For World Kindness Day, I’ll be printing this and sticking it up on a nearby lamp-post. I’ve thought about it for ages  but never plucked up the courage to stick it up. Today gives me the push (and excuse) I need! I want to pin it up somewhere that I walk past so I can see if the slips get taken away.

Want some ideas for your own Random Act of Kindness? Try here.

This post represents Day 13- ‘World Kindness Day’ of Blog Every Day in November #BEDN with Rosalilium

3 thoughts on “World Kindness Day

  1. I love compliments posters! I’ve always seen them in Edinburgh during the festival and at Glastonbury Festival but never pur any up myself.

    I’ve taken inspiration from you though and am just heading off to put several up at my workplace! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

