Gooseberry Sorbet

IMG_8718

I’m afraid life has run away with me and I’m behind on this one. I suspect most people’s supplies of gooseberries are long gone, but if you have some snuck away in your freezer, I urge you to give this a go- pretty simple and utterly delicious. After having had a lovely gooseberry ice cream at Mum’s the week before, when she handed me with a punnet of allotment surplus, I decided to give sorbet a go. I love stewed gooseberries, but Chris won’t touch them so I decided to make something that might satisfy his sweet tooth!

IMG_8642 IMG_8637

The gooseberries Mum had grown were these lovely red dessert ones, but the recipe I found online is for the regular green ones. I tried out this recipe from Cook Your Dream and it was easy peasy. The only hassle is remembering to agitate the mixture often enough!

IMG_8717

Have you ever made your own sorbet? Is it something you’d like to try?

Leave a Reply

