Great British Summer- Aberdyfi Beach

Well then. Doesn’t it just seem like the summer is very suddenly over? We spent the last week of the warm weather tucked away in a Shepherd’s Hut just north of Aberdyfi and having now been back in the real world for a week, I have to say that I’m struggling to adjust to the change of pace. I had such a lovely, chilled out week in a beautiful location and it really could not have been more perfect.

I’ve got all sorts to share from our week away, but I thought I’d start with these gorgeous shots of our local beach for the week. From our little hideaway, it was a 20 minute or so walk into town, but when you can do so over sand dunes and such a gorgeous beach, who’s counting?

IMG_6738 IMG_6743 IMG_6744 IMG_6746 IMG_6758 IMG_6891

Oh, and we were lucky enough to be so close to the beach we were able to enjoy a glass of wine from our swiftly purchased picnic glasses whilst watching the sun go down. I miss summer already.

IMG_6783

Aberdyfi sits on the North side of the River Dyfi estuary in mid-Wales. The mouth of the river seems really wide, and as the slope into the sea is quite shallow, at low tide the soft sands seem to stretch out into eternity. I don’t like to use this word too much, but it really was perfection and I can’t wait to go back.

Just wait until I get my photos up on here of our hut- gorgeous!

2 thoughts on “Great British Summer- Aberdyfi Beach

Leave a Reply

