Birmingham Blognix

After a start which was far too early for a Saturday, I’m off to Birmingham for a day of cake, blogging advice and a picnic lunch. The time has finally rolled around for Birmingham Blognix.

20130608-075551.jpg

I spent yesterday afternoon preparing by baking for the cake competition (white chocolate and hazelnut brownies, mmm) I’m feeling a little like a blogging clichĆ© right now, sitting on the train in my charity shop dress, with camera and trusty notebook to hand. I’m looking forward to meeting other bloggers and getting lots of ideas for my blogs for the future.

Expect lots of updates soon, for now I’m going to have a little snooze or enjoy the sunny views from the train window.

8 thoughts on “Birmingham Blognix

  1. Was great to meet you yesterday!

    I know what you mean about feeling like a cliche – I think it would have been hard to find anyone there yesterday whose outfit wasn’t from a charity shop or handmade! šŸ™‚

    It was a brill day though – I’m already looking forward to the next one! x

    • I know, there is definitely a bit of a blogger ‘type’! Great to meet you too and looking forward to catching up with your blogging going forward šŸ™‚

    • Thanks. I just read your post about the day- so glad someone else felt like a cliche before the event too šŸ˜‰ I had such a fun day, and so many lovely blogs to read. Just glad I’ve got a few days off to catch up on blog reading. So much inspiration from Blognix and not enough time to put it all into action!

Leave a Reply

