Bike Week Challenge

IMG_9749

Right. I’ve seen online that June brings with it Bike Week (read more here). So, I am setting myself a challenge that during Bike Week, I will cycle somewhere or do something bike related each day of the week, and I will meet the bike challenges I am setting myself below.

Bike Week (technically 9 days long…)

15- 23 June 2013

My challenges:

  1. Bike to work
  2. Bike into town
  3. Bike in the evening
  4. Bike on an organised ride
  5. Bike to the pub
  6. Bike into the countryside
  7. Bike and birdwatch
  8. Bike before work
  9. Bike date

Does anyone want to join me in the challenge? Maybe not biking every day, but perhaps biking at least once more than you otherwise might? There are lots of events listed on the Bike Week website (sadly not near me), but there are also loads of great sounding rides to be found through SkyRide here. For women friendly bike rides, try Breeze (from SkyRide) here. Or if you are a regular rider and want to take on a cycling event- check out the women’s Cycletta here. They have events of varying length and depending on how much my legs can hack the challenge in June, I am seriously considering taking on one of the New Forest Cycletta events in October.

Progress updates to follow in June.

Josie

5 thoughts on “Bike Week Challenge

  1. Looking forward to hearing more about how you get on. I wish I had my bike in Bristol. I would’ve joined in with you if I had.

Leave a Reply

