Who inspires you?

This is a really interesting topic, and one which I would never otherwise have thought about blogging about. In terms of who I find inspiring, it isn’t particular people, but rather their  qualities which I think are inspiring. These qualities make me wish that I at least share some level of these strengths, but if not it is at least something amazing to work towards. Here are a few of the things that really mean something to me in other people.

Compassion– It is so easy not to care. This is a quality I wish I had more myself and is something I really should work on.
Enthusiasm– Nothing inspires me more than someone talking about or doing something with genuine love and enthusiasm.
Motivation– We all struggle to stay motivated from time to time, but some people just seem to always be charging ahead and persisting. Big respect. I like to try and be one of those people, but find it hard to persist sometimes.
Passion– I find people who truly love what they do and want to share their passion with others extremely motivating. In a previous job, one of the directors really, really cared about what they did and how their role could help others. She is one of the strongest women I’ve come across in a business and because of her determination and passion, I built up a huge amount of respect for her.
Commitment– This is a big inspiration to me. Some people can be half-hearted when they want something, but to work at it, stay focussed and committed is a huge inspiration.
Determination– Pretty similar to the above, but sometimes sheer determination is what is required to reach a goal. I am sometimes really bad at this.
Kindness– I like to think this is a quality I have a little of, but can hugely work to be better.
Empowermentof self and others- It is one thing to be empowered yourself, but to inspire others to be so is going that one step further. This I find particularly inspiring in relation to women’s rights and is something I see in strong female role models.
Positivity– Do you ever come across those people who are just always positive and never seem to have a down day or anything bad to say? Whenever I encounter people with such a positive outlook on life I can’t help but feel admiration for them. It is so easy to have a glass half empty attitude at least some of the time and having people who are positive around you really keeps you thinking positive yourself.

This post represents day thirty of Blog Every Day in May #BEDM with Rosalilium

One thought on “Who inspires you?

  1. Pingback: One whole month | Tales From the Finch's Beak

Leave a Reply

