Morning ritual

IMG_7147

I can survive leaving the house without breakfast and even without washing my greasy hair on the days when one more press of the snooze button is must. But the one thing I cannot do without in the morning is a cup of tea. At weekends, I can be a coffee girl, but on a work day there is nothing better to start the day with than a steaming hot cuppa.

I will freely admit that there are many mornings where I have little more than a slurp from the mug before abandoning the rest, brushing my teeth and flying out the door, but somehow even just that one sip makes all the difference to my day.
IMG_7142

So there you have it. My morning ritual. Tea. Mine’s milk, no sugar and preferably made in a teapot.

This post represents day twenty nine of Blog Every Day in May #BEDM with Rosalilium

4 thoughts on “Morning ritual

  1. Wow I love the birds! And I totally agree about the teapot!. My boyfriend bought me one for my birthday (along with other things); I was so thrilled with it 😀

Leave a Reply

