Scandi style eats #2

Following on from my adventures into Scandilicious with Baked trout in crème fraiche, my  mission to better use my Signe Johansen cookbook in May is continuing. This time? Mama Johansen’s muffins. Now, this is a little bit of an adaptation- the recipe called for plums, and I had armfuls of rhubarb that I used instead. These were delicious, and I may confirm that were decreed as acceptable by my resident non-rhubarb-lover- excellent.

P1160469

These were made with yoghurt as an ingredient, which I’ve never used in a cake before and it gave them a really springy texture. These are definitely worth a try- see if you can pick up the book for loan at your local library if you don’t want to splash out.

IMG_6996

Mmm, rhubarb. Yum.

P1160471

All in all, a cake success. Catch up with Scandi style eats #1 here.

2 thoughts on “Scandi style eats #2

  1. Pingback: Scandi style eats #3 | Tales From the Finch's Beak

  2. Pingback: BLOOD, SNOW AND SLEEP DISORDERS: SCANDI-HORROR | MULTIGLOM

Leave a Reply

