Walk to work

IMG_6589

I am lucky enough to walk to work every day and I love it. Admittedly not so much on a cold, soggy day but 9 times out of 10 it is the perfect start to the day. I find it clears my head in the morning, and takes me out of work mode after walking home at the end of a long day. My walk to work is along quite a main road, but despite this it is very leafy and green and I am surrounded by a bird song soundtrack nearly the whole way. From leaving the house to a great tit calling, to a song thrush chortling away and the tseeeps of a flock of long tailed tits en route- it really is lovely. Yes- I do measure my days in birdsong.

IMG_6591

I’ve taken a big step for this post, and recorded my very first video. Eeek! I just thought that I wouldn’t be able to capture the joy I get from my daily walk in stills alone, so here is my very first, rather crudely edited, video- I hope you enjoy it. Of course it helps that I happened to choose a sunny day to film- a really gorgeous walking to work day in fact.

This post represents day seventeen of Blog Every Day in May #BEDM with Rosalilium

6 thoughts on “Walk to work

  1. Oh I really liked the video. ๐Ÿ˜€ The bridsong and greenery were very nice, and I think the editing was actually quite good. Well played my dear.

  2. I love it! Curious to know why sometimes you were walking fast and sometimes slow? Looks like a lovely day too. I wish I could’ve filmed my journey to work but might have been a bit dangerous on a bike!

    • Thanks. Ha, that was my over excitable editing when I realised I could change the speed settings! First time I’ve used iMovie and I got carried away ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: One whole month | Tales From the Finch's Beak

Leave a Reply

