Mr B.

Very little makes me happier than watching a blackbird having a good old hop around a lawn. Not the most exciting of birds, I’ll admit but they are just so full of life and little quirks. That stroppy call when they are startled, the claiming territory tail bobs and how easily they can become over friendly.

I got home today to be greeted by a Mr Blackbird enjoying rooting around in the grass for a tasty worm snack. Lucky him.

I almost hate to say it, but Mrs Bs just don’t have the same appeal. I think its that beautiful orange beak and eyeliner- never fails to cheer me up on even the most rubbish of days.

Look at this handsome chappy. Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

